GOP Picks State Leadership

Casper, Wy – Republican state lawmakers have unanimously
elected John Schiffer of Kaycee president of the Senate and Roy
Cohee of Casper speaker of the House.
G-O-P lawmakers were also unanimous in three other leadership
votes at the Petroleum Club in Casper today (Saturday). Senator
John Hines of Gillette is the new Senate majority floor leader.
Senator Jim Anderson of Glenrock has been elected Senate vice
president. And Representative Colin Simpson of Cody is now the
House majority leader.